Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0
Liz Story - My Foolish Heart

Windham Hill Records

Liz Story - My Foolish Heart

CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart

"Liz Story's marvelously lissome performance and compositional style place her right up there with Keith Jarrett and John Jarvis...

- People Magazine

... Rhythmically and melodically, there is a wonderful ebb and flow to her compositions... Story has an extraordinary gift for creating music that is at once thoughtful and moving."

- People Magazine

"...Elevated and technically accomplished (music)... wide ranging in their stylistic borrowings. One hears echoes of Chopin, Debussy, Gershwin, Scott Joplin, the minimalist side of Keith Jarret and even Joni Mitchell in her compositions. But the strongest underlying influence Ms. Story displayed was that of Spanish folk and classical music... her pieces suggest the austere, formal flavor of Flamenco music and its' keyboard extensions in the classical jazz of Chick Corea... a resolute percussive edge, eschewing syncopation and swinging rhythms to give each song a scrupulous sense of compositional unity."

- The New York Times

1. My Foolish Heart    4:08
2. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most    4:04
3. How Insensitive    3:31
4. My One And Only Love    2:46
5. My Romance    3:09
6. My Ship    3:27
7. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)    3:40
8. You Are Too Beautiful    4:13
9. In A Sentimental Mood    3:41
10. Someday My Prince Will Come    2:39
11. Never Never Land    3:13
12. Never Will I Know    5:47
13. All The Things You Are    3:34
14. Turn Out The Stars    2:41


LIZ STORY: Steinway D Piano
Produced by Dawn Atkinson and Dick Grove


Recorded by Rik Pekkonen at Ocean Way Studios, Hollywood, CA;
assisted by Mark Guilbeault and Dan Bosworth
Soundstream editing by Tom MacCluskey at BMG Studios, NYC
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA
Graphic design by Curry Design
Photography by Steve Hathaway


Share this Product

More from this collection