Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0
Jim Brickman - Simple Things

Windham Hill Records

Jim Brickman - Simple Things

CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart

Genuinely moving at times, a bit sentimental at others, pianist Jim Brickman's seventh career release is ultimately a worthwhile, satisfying package. Adhering to the simplicity theme, Brickman front-loads the disc with 10 melodic, nonvocal tracks (a gracious nod to longtime fans), then tacks on a trio of vocal selections. Even instrumental hard-liners, though, should indulge in the disc's fetching title track. Penned with Beth Neilsen Chapman and sung sweetly by fresh country talent Rebecca Lynn Howard), it's a sparkling reaffirmation of Brickman's substantial pop songwriting skills...

- Terry Wood

1. The Promise    2:52
2. Simple Things    3:30
3. Catching Twilight    3:30
4. Night Rain    3:34
5. Another Tuesday Morning    3:24
6. Gate 41    2:57
7. Waiting For You    3:15
8. Journey    3:02
9. Devotion    3:36
10. One And Only    3:14
11. Serenade    3:31
12. A Mother's Day    3:54
13. It Must Be You    4:31


Share this Product

More from this collection