Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0

Valley Entertainment

George Winston - December

Autographed CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart
CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart

George Winston's 1982 tribute to the winter season, December, has sold more than 3 million copies and been certified triple-Platinum by the RIAA.  A testament to December’s enduring appeal and significance, in 2009 and 2012 - thirty years after its initial release -  the album appeared on Billboard’s Top Holiday Albums chart. 

This 2013 edition of December features new cover art and comes in a beautiful digipak. 

“The popular, unassuming pianist’s songs are pastoral wonders that purposefully evoke nature and landscapes in a way that’s as understated as it is beautiful.”  

– Ben Salmon, Bend Bulletin 

“Seasons and sense of place remain essential elements to Winston in terms of relating experiences to music.” 

- Jim Dyar, Record Searchlight

1. Thanksgiving
2. Rest Your Head
3. Joy
4. Prelude
5. Carol Of Bells
6. Night - Part One: Snow
7. Night - Part Two: Midnight
8. Night - Part Three: Minstrels
9. Variations On The Kanon By Pachelbel
10. The Holly And The Ivy
11. Some Children See Him
12. Peace


Share this Product

More from this collection