Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0
Jim Brickman - Comfort & Joy: The Sweet Sounds of Christmas

Valley Entertainment

Jim Brickman - Comfort & Joy: The Sweet Sounds of Christmas

CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart

Naughty or nice this holiday season? It doesn’t matter. Jim Brickman is giving the gift of music to fans across the globe. The multi-award winning pianist and songwriter produced COMFORT & JOY along with Steve Sundholm.

“Christmas is a season for nostalgia and new memories alike. There’s nothing I look forward to more than capturing special moments today that will become precious memories for my fans tomorrow,” says Brickman.

Brickman’s Christmas success has made him “synonymous with the season,” and from the very first song, Brickman delivers with “Hallelujah, I Believe,” featuring the star of Broadway’s Hamilton, Leslie Odom, Jr. “I knew as I was writing this song that I needed to find someone with a pure voice, one that is full of movement,” says Brickman. “After seeing Leslie in Hamilton, I knew he would capture the mood of this track perfectly, and he did just that.” 

Moving from soulful to fun, “Hitch A Ride With Santa” features the charming tone of Charlie Alan. “Nothing says Christmas fantasy more than Rudolph, our favorite reindeer and hitching a ride on Santa’s sleigh is something we all wished for as children,” says Brickman. “Charlie’s one-of-a-kind sound and up-beat spirit truly capture the imagination.” 

Brickman’s hand-picked track list features four brand-new compositions, including the title track and “Thanksgiving,” plus two Christmas melodies featuring electric violin virtuoso Tracy Silverman. In addition, fans will be delighted to hear new recordings of eight Christmas classics including “Caroling, Caroling,” “Do You Hear What I Hear,” “Angels We Have Heard On High,” O Come, All Ye Faithful,” “Hark The Herald Angels Sing,” “Silver Bells” and “The First Noel.” 

On stage, Brickman says, “If you are lucky enough to have hits, play them.” Rounding out the album are three chart-topping singles with special guests Johnny Mathis, whose iconic vocals are highlighted on Brickman’s classic “Sending You A Little Christmas,” Rock and Hall of Famer John Oates, featured on “Night Before Christmas,” and Rebecca Lynn Howard, singing “Simple Things (Holiday Mix).”  

Whether fans are listening at a holiday party or decorating their Christmas tree, Brickman is guaranteed to be part of the holiday festivities – his music touches the heart in a special way, and the "Comfort & Joy" CD will be a staple this holiday season. 

Brickman’s signature piano sound, combined with his hit songwriting, has earned him four Gold-selling albums, 30 charted adult radio hits, two Grammy® nods, two SESAC “Songwriter of the Year” awards, a Canadian Country Music Award and a Dove Award, presented by the Gospel Music Association. He has established a reputation for hit collaborations with many gifted musical artists, crossing all genres, including: Martina McBride, Gerald Levert, Kenny Loggins, Lady Antebellum, Carly Simon, Herb Alpert, Collin Raye, Michael Bolton, Sara Evans, Donny Osmond and Olivia Newton-John.

1. Hallelujah, I Believe (feat. Leslie Odom, Jr.)
2. Do You Hear What I Hear?
3. Caroling, Caroling
4. Simple Things (Holiday Mix) [feat. Rebecca Lynn Howard]
5. Angels We Have Heard On High
6. Silver Bells
7. Night Before Christmas (feat. John Oates)
8. Thanksgiving
9. O Come, All Ye Faithful / Hark the Herald
10. Sending You a Little Christmas (feat. Johnny Mathis)
11. The First Noel
12. Comfort & Joy
13. Hymns and Carols (Live)
14. Electric Christmas (Live)
15. Hitch a Ride With Santa (feat. Charlie Alan)

Share this Product

More from this collection