Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0
Capercaillie - The Blood Is Strong

Valley Entertainment

Capercaillie - The Blood Is Strong

Capercaillie's The Blood is Strong features 25 tracks including 6 that were featured in popular television programs.

The Blood is Strong contains music written especially for three television programs: 'The Blood is Strong', a series about the world-wide legacy of the Gaels; 'A Prince Among Islands': A documentary about Prince Charles' return to the Isle of Bernaray; 'Highlanders', a program celebrating the history and heritage of the Scottish Highlands narrated by Sean Connery in which he described Karen as having a voice 'Surely touched by the hand of God'. Wonderfully atmospheric, this 2000 album evokes the subtle moods and ever changing beauty of their native Scotland.


1 An Gille Ban
2 Domhnall (Black Donald)
3 An t-Eilean Mu Thuath
4 Fagail Bhernaraidh (Leaving Berneray)
5 The Lorn Theme
6 Gun Teann Mi Ris Na Ruinn Tha Seo (Remembrance)
7 Aignish
8 The Hebrides
9 Arrival Theme
10 Cumha Do dh'Uilleam Siosal
11 Iona Theme
12 Oh Mo Duhthaich
13 Calum's Road
14 Callinish, Picts, Celts
15 Fear A Bhata
16 Alasdair Mhic Colla
17 Dean Cadalan Samhach
18 Lordship Of The Isles
19 Grandfather Mountain
20 Arrival Reprise
21 An Ataireachd Ard
22 Colum Cille
23 'S Fhada Leam An Oidhche Gheamhraidh
24 Downtown Toronto
25 Maideanan Na h-Airidh


Share this Product

More from this collection