Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0
Capercaillie - Capercaillie

Valley Entertainment

Capercaillie - Capercaillie

CD $ 5.00 Add to Cart

This is the first time the legendary eponymous Capercaillie is being release in the U.S. This album, recorded in 1994, was a collaboration with Soul II Soul member Will Mowat (Angelique Kidjo).

This critically acclaimed self titled album produces a unique blend of African rhythms and Celtic music, making it the original Afro-Celt recording (according to a review in NME). This album includes the extraordinary 10 minute version of "When You Return" and "Alistair Mhic," a pulsating version of a Gaelic working song the band originally recorded in 1988.


1 The Miracle Of Being 7:18
2 When You Return 5:46
3 Grace And Pride 6:34
4 Tobermory 5:54
5 Take The Floor 3:46
6 Stinging Rain 5:42
7 Alasdair Mhic Cholla Ghasda 4:55
8 Crime Of Passion 6:43
9 Bonaparte 5:10
10 When You Return (Widescreen Mix) 11:13


Share this Product

More from this collection