Cart 0

Your cart is currently empty.

Cart 0

Valley Entertainment

George Winston - Plains

Autographed CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart
CD $ 16.98 Add to Cart

Inspired by his Montana upbringing, George Winston's Grammy nominated Plains has been certified gold by the RIAA.  This new 2013 edition of Plains features comes in a digipak with new cover art.

You'll not only find plenty of reflective solo piano music onPlains, blanketing its wide open spaces like a soft snow, you'll hear an American fiddle tune ("Dubuque"), an Irish air ("Give Me Your Hand'), a country music hit (Garth Brooks's "The Dance"), a vintage pop standard ("Teach Me Tonight") and a contemporary one (Sarah McLachan's "Angel"). 

- Mike Joyce, Washington Post

1. Dubuque 2:26
2. Before Barbed Wire 4:19
3. Frangenti 3:51
4. Give Me Your Hand / La Valse Pour Les Petites Jeunes Filles 2:40
5. No Ke Ano Ahiahi [In The Evening Time] 5:12
6. Graduation 1:47
7. Teach Me Tonight 4:13
8. Rainsong 4:41
9. Merry-Go-Round 3:23
10. The Dance 4:49
11. Cloudburst 3:10
12. The Swan 6:15
13. 'Ike La Ladana [Queen's Jubalee] 6:39
14. Plains [Eastern Montana Blues] 3:49
15. Angel 6:34
16. Waltz For The Lonely 3:17


Share this Product

More from this collection